Macy’s Annual Flower Show

It’s Friday (TGIF + Happy Good? Friday) and I….have….no…work….DUN….DUN…DUN….

What was I to do to myself? Anyone who knows me knows that I HATE (HATE HATE HATE) not doing anything.

So I did something new and hung out with Mom at Macy’s Annual Flower Show: America the Beautiful. I’m not a big flower fan, so this is saying a lot – as in I was willing to appreciate something that I am usually bored with.

And guess what? I actually enjoyed it. Here’s the proof:

IMG_1022It’s the Liberty Torch – not a chicken.

IMG_1024Base of the Torch.

IMG_1029I think orchids are pretty – what about you?

IMG_1030My favorite: New England tribute

IMG_1031Pink flower for Christine.

IMG_1033The purse and hat are made flowers. So Cool.

IMG_1036Bouquet of the Day: Native American.

IMG_1051These are pretty.

IMG_1052These look cool.

IMG_1053Island showcase by Royal Caribbean.

IMG_1064Orchids in blue water. MIND BLOWN. I’m going to try green water for green orchids now.

IMG_1065These look like flowers Mom used to grow in our garden.

And there you have it. A beautiful experience.

Then we went to Pier 72.

IMG_1078For a blueberry muffin and corn beef hash.

IMG_1075.JPGAnd the turkey burger.

It was a good GREAT Friday.

Leave a Reply

