Donuts for Days

I’ve got a major announcement!

I made DONUTS!

Screen Shot 2017-06-06 at 9.54.07 PM

I know it’s a bit late but this post is in honor of National Donut Day, which I just found out is the first Friday of June. I knew my birthday month was awesome for a reason!

This weekend I made homemade donuts from the Bouchon Bakery Cookbook. I love yeasted doughs. They smell so good, even before they’re baked. The donuts took two days to make. The first for making and resting the overnight and the second for baking.

The donuts are supposed to be fried but I wasn’t about to use a whole pot of oil for frying, so I baked them. After a quick 10 minutes in the oven at 375 degrees, they were done! I made a quick sugar glaze and chocolate glaze and decorated as I wanted. They would be probably be better fried but they still turned out great! Another sweet treat that I’ll definitely make again!

Leave a Reply

